#CALL4TREES – A Conversation about HOPE with Julia Butterfly Hill, Changents and We Forest team members about how YOU can help reverse global warming

Rainforest ECObank hosted our first internationally attended teleconference last week, and are now focusing further on our favorite topics – TREES and HOPE.


Join us for a rare opportunity to have a conversation about HOPE with environmental activist Julia Butterfly Hill. (You remember, the young woman who lived on a platform atop a 1,500 year old tree for 2 years to prevent it from being cut down.)

Julia will be joining me, along with the international team from WeForest, our friends at Changents, and hopefully, our field partners in Brazil.

Although I’d heard of her for many years, it wasn’t until I took my first Awakening the Dreamer Symposium in 2008, that her words haunted me, in a wonderful way.

Even if you were the only person left who has hope in your heart, if that hope is committed in action, then there is hope for the world…
~ Julia Butterfly Hill

By the time we met two years later, I was presenting Symposiums myself in the US and Brazil, and I had started Rainforest ECO as my contribution to solution. Perhaps you will enjoy this video preview, find a Symposium near you, and join our conversation about HOPE.

The exact date and time of our conversation in September is being determined now – would love your feedback on preferences as we span many time zones. Would you leave a comment to help us make a good choice?

One Comment on “#CALL4TREES – A Conversation about HOPE with Julia Butterfly Hill, Changents and We Forest team members about how YOU can help reverse global warming

  1. To whom it may concern: It came to my attention that there is controversy and legal action regarding Bill Liao’s business dealings. I’d simply like to make clear that after serving as WeForest’s US Ambassador, and having our Mata Atlantica project briefly under their wing in 2011, I discontinued both relationships. While there are certainly good people involved in the organization, ultimately I did not experience an alignment with my values.

Leave a Reply

